Celebrity Entertainment

Top 10 4th Generation K-Pop Idols To Look Forward To

Top 10 4th Generation K-Pop Idol To Look Forward To

K-Pop, short for Korean Pop Music is a genre that originated in South Korea. Even though there are various barriers of language, culture, traditions, music transcends all the barriers. Music undoubtedly connects people. Kpop is widely popular all around the world due to the addictive melodies, catching lyrics, choreography-based performances, and fashion. Here’s the list of 4th Generation K-Pop idol groups to look forward to.

1. The Boyz

The Boyz was formed by Cre.ker Entertainment. The K-pop idol group debuted on December 6, 2017. The group debuted as 12 members but it currently consists of 11 members: Sangyeon, Jacob, Younghoon, Hyunjae, Juyeon, Kevin, New, Q, Ju Haknyeon, Sunwoo, and Eric. The former member Hwall left the group in October 2019 due to health issues.

The group officially debuted with the release of their first lead single “Boy”. They have released songs since 2017; “Bloom Bloom”, “No air”, “The Stealer” and many more. The group won Mnet’s reality television competition Road to Kingdom and secured a spot in Mnet program Kingdom: Legendary War where they secured a second position.

2. Stray Kids

Stray Kids is a South Korean boy K-Pop idol group formed by JYP Entertainment through the 2017 reality show of the same name. The group officially debuted on March 25, 2018. Stray Kids consists of 8 members: Bang Chan, Lee Know, Changbin, Hyunjin, Han, Felix, Seungmin, and I.N. originally debuted as 9 membered group, member Woojin left Stray Kids due to undisclosed personal reasons in October 2019.

The group has its own producing unit i.e. 3racha consisting of Bang Chan, Changbin, and Han. The group officially debuted with the title track “District 9”. The group was dubbed the “monster rookie” of 2018. They have released mixtapes as well. They got immense popularity through 2020 hits “God’s Menu” and “Back Door”. The group participated and won in the Mnet program Kingdom: Legendary War.

3. (G)I-DLE

(G)I-DLEis a South Korean girl group that debuted on May 2, 2018, under Cube Entertainment. The group consists of six members: Soyeon, Miyeon, Minnie, Soojin, Yuqi, and Shuhua. The leader, Soyeon directly involves in writing, composing, and producing songs. The group is considered one of the most successful South Korean girl groups. The group was dubbed “monster rookie” of 2018. Since their debut, this K-pop idol group has released songs; “LATATA” (debut song), “HANN”, “Senorita”, “Uh-Oh”, and many more.


ATEEZ is a South Korean boy group that debuted on October 24, 2018, under KQ Entertainment with the title track “Pirate King”. The group consists of eight members: Hongjoong, Seonghwa, Yunho, Yeosang, San, Mingi, Wooyoung, and Jongho. The leader, Hongjoong directly participates in writing, producing, and composing songs. They released songs; “Say My Name”, “Hala Hala”, “Wave”, “Wonderland”, “Answer”, “Inception”, “Fireworks” and many more. The song “Wonderland” has helped them to get recognition. They have a bigger fanbase internationally compared to Korea. ATEEZ Participated in the Mnet program Kingdom: Legendary War as the youngest group and secured the third position.

5. Itzy

Itzy, a 5 member South Korean girl group debuted on February 12, 2019, under JYP Entertainment consisting of members Yeji, Lia, Ryujin, Chaeryeong, and Yuna. They are the sister group of “Twice”. They debuted with the lead single “Dalla Dalla”. The group was dubbed “monster rookie” of 2019. The group received immense popularity through their debut song and continued giving hit songs like “Icy”, “Wannabe”, “Not Shy” and their recent 2021 hit song was “Mafia in the Morning”. They are considered one of the successful Kpop girl groups.

6.Tomorrow X Together

Tomorrow X Together is a 5 member South Korean boy group under HYBE Labels, formerly known as Bighit Entertainment debuted on March 4, 2019. The group consists of Soobin, Yeonjun, Beomgyu, Teahyun, and Heuning Kai. They are the brother group of BTS. They debuted with the lead single “Crown”. The group was dubbed “monster rookie” of 2019. They are known for having long title names for the lead single. Their recent lead single is “0X1=Lovesong (I Know I Love You)”, featuring Seori”.

7. Everglow

Everglow is a South Korean girl another K-pop idol group formed by Yuehua Entertainment consisting of six members: Sihyeon, E:U, Mia, Onda, Aisha, and Yiren. They debuted on March 18, 2019. The group debuted with the lead single “ Bon Bon Chocolat” and got international success. They have a big fanbase internationally but not in Korea. The popular lead singles of Everglow are “Dun Dun”, “Adios”, “La Di Da” and the recent lead single is “First”.

8. Treasure

Treasure is a South Korean K-pop idol group formed by YG Entertainment in 2019 through its reality-survival program YG Treasure Box (2018). The group consists of 12 members Choi Hyun-suk, Jihoon, Yoshi, Junkyu, Mashiho, Yoon Jae-hyuk, Asahi, Bany Yedam, Doyoung, Haruto, Park Jeong-woo and So Jung-hwan. The band debuted on August 7, 2020. Treasure was dubbed as “Global Super Rookies” in 2020. They debuted with the lead single “Boy”. They later released their songs; “I Love You”, “Mmm”.

9. Enhyphen

Enhyphen is a K-pop idol group formed by Belift Lab, a joint venture between CJ ENM and Hybe Corporation. It has seven members: Jungwon, Heeseung, Jay, Jake, Sunghoon, Sunoo, and Ni-ki. They were formed through the 2020 survival competition show I- Land.  The group debuted on November 30, 2020. The group debuted with the lead single “Given- Taken”. The other lead singles by the group are “Drunk Dazed”, “Fever”.

10. aespa

aespa is a 4-member South Korean girl K-pop idol group under SM Entertainment consisting of Karina, Giselle, Winter, and NingNing. They debuted on November 17, 2020, with the digital single “Black Mamba”. The group earned more popularity in less than a year. The latest single of aespa is “Next Level” which helped them garner more attention and praise.

Also Read: Top 7 BTS Songs with Meaningful and Inspirational Lyrics