Health Lifestyle

Tips of Kriya Yoga for Beginners

Kriya Yoga

Kriya yoga is a basic technique that one should apply throughout life. It is a secret technology, the science which consists of the advanced method of meditation. Through the continues practice of kriya yoga, one can honestly know and merge to the supreme soul, super consciousness.

There are so many types of yoga taught by the first Adi yogi about 15000 years ago to his disciples Saptarishis. Following the footstep, Patanjali yoga sutra, as well as isha foundation, has brought the right kind of technique to the public.

If you want to dive deep into the true nature of kriya yoga, we have lots of knowledge and wisdom to share. Stay tuned and read the article till the end.

The Basic Guide to Kriya Yoga for Beginners

Kriya yoga is a simple technique that causes no hardship, and generally, it is developed for ordinary people as well as a monk.

Further, the meaning of Kri is action, and ya refers to the indwelling soul. Yoga brings constant awareness of the inhaled soul’s power. With the path of kriya, you will not only seek actual realization but also know the mechanics of human life.

Surya Kriya Yoga designed by sadhguru, IndiaMART
Surya Kriya Yoga designed by Sadhguru, IndiaMART

Our Munis and Yogis have recommended several processes to clean our body’s internal organs and remove unwanted substances, which helped them for advanced kriyas. Moreover, there are six major cleaning processes known as NETI KRIYAS, DHAUTI KRIYAS, VASTI KRIYA, NAULI KRIYAS, KAPAL BHATI, TRATAK.

Kriya Yoga Benefits and Technique

There numerous benefits to the kriya, and it unfolds the hidden potential energy called kundalini. Together as a comprehensive and robust system, these techniques of meditation allow the seeker to achieve the highest benefits and aim of the ancient tool of yoga.

Four Paths of Yoga Kriya, Karma, Bhakti, & Gnana
Four Paths of Yoga Kriya, Karma, Bhakti, & Gnana, winknews

Before you get involved in the process, the first thing is you must be disciplined enough to get the actual benefits. Over the year, Sadhguru has helped millions of volunteers throughout the world for the initialization of scientific and proper preparation of kriya yoga.

1. Energization Internal Energy

Paramahansa Yogananda, born in 1916, has developed a series of psychophysical yoga. Yogananda describes Kriya Yoga. Also, disciplined and regular practice helps the body to build in a great fashion. The use of breathing techniques, handling life force gives physical relaxation.

Father of patanjali Paramahansa Yogananda, Eventbrite
Father of Patanjali Paramahansa Yogananda, Eventbrite

Energization workouts, which take about 15 minutes to complete, are one of the most successful ways to eliminate stress and mental tension.

2. Hong-Sau Technique of Concentration

Hong-Sau Concentration yoga helps develop one’s latent concentration abilities. Moreover, through using this strategy, one learns to remove negative thought and energy, which helps to stay focus. One can turn the focused attention to the awareness of the Divine Consciousness.

3. Aum Technique of Meditation

Aum Meditation Technique teaches us how to use the power of meditation to explore. It also cultivates the spiritual qualities of one’s true self in the highest possible way.

Also, This ancient approach teaches how to perceive the all-pervading Divine Presence when one utters the sound Aum. The methodology extends consciousness to the joyous knowledge of one’s unlimited potential beyond limits of body and mind.

4. Kriya Yoga Technique

Kriya is a specific pranayama (life-energy control) Raja yoga practice. In the spine and brain, Kriya activates and revitalizes the natural currents of life energy that rolls in our body. Also, India’s ancient mystics (sages) had seen the brain and spine as the tree of life.

On the other hand, yoga energies and activates all the nerves, every organ, and tissue of the body flow from the subtle cerebrospinal centers of life to the consciousness Seven chakras.

Is Kriya Yoga Same as Kundalini?

There are several wake-up rituals, most of which have brought a human into conflict with the mind. Further, the fundamental thing that kriya yoga and kundalini are the same. Kriya yoga helps to activate kundalini, which consists of 40,000v.

Seven chakra and its color
Seven chakras and its color, Pinterest

If all of our body’s energy point balances, kundalini will rise itself. Besides, chakra is in a triangular pattern, known as Muladhara, Svadhishana, Manipura, Anahata, Vishuddha, Ajna, and Sahasrara. If you activate all the power sources located in our body, then kundalini will itself unfolded with the sound of a thunderbolt.

Also, Read: Different Types of Tea and Their Health Benefits




About the author

Saugat G

I am an IT engineer & Guitarist but my passion for writing draws my attention.
Talking about my hobby, I am a travel freak, recently, I have been to Queen of Lake (Rara) for my vacation.